Company Overview

Our History

The McKinley Advertising Company was founded in 1980 as an advertising specialties company. Over the course of our 25 year history, the company has evolved into a highly respected and professional distributor in the promotional products industry.

1980

Corydon, Iowa

McKinley Advertising launches as a promotional products distributor in Trish’s upstairs bedroom. As with any startup many lessons were learned and business relationships forged.

1985

Corydon Square; Corydon, Iowa

This move allowed us to add a showroom for the multitude of promotional products that we offered. Our approach was to focus on customized marketing strategies to increase our business partner?s bottom line and to create excitement for employees and customers alike.

1996

Garfield School; Chariton, Iowa

The historic splendor of the Garfield building with its spacious rooms and chalkboards sparked our creativity and Studio 315 was born. We added a new dimension to our company with a design studio. This space allowed us to expand our staff and sales impact area. We added fulfillment services and became a stocking distributor for many general merchandise lines.

2015

Current Location; Chariton, Iowa

Our new 15,000 square foot building allows us to add silk screening and embroidery production to the ever expanding services we offer our customers. Our new warehousing space allows us to become more efficient. Our open, spacious offices make happy employees and a great place to entertain customers! Please stop by!

Our Team

Patricia McKinley

Patricia McKinley

Owner

1 (641) 774-8824 ext. 115 trish@mckinleyads.com

Brian Moore

Brian Moore

Vice Pres. of Retail Sales

1 (641) 774-8824 ext. 107 brian@mckinleyads.com

Dawn Harberts

Dawn Harberts

Office Manager, Accounts, AR/AP

1 (641) 774-8824 ext. 104 dawn@mckinleyads.com

John Ripperger

John Ripperger

Account Executive

1 (641) 774-8824 ext. 108 john@mckinleyads.com

Lee Black

Lee Black

Creative Director

1 (641) 774-8824 ext. 113 lee@mckinleyads.com

Dustin Harberts

Dustin Harberts

Account Executive

1 (641) 774-8824 ext. 116 dustin@mckinleyads.com

Brooke Sparks

Brooke Sparks

Account Executive

1 (641) 774-8824 ext. 111 brooke@mckinleyads.com

Jamie Cochran

Jamie Cochran

Digital Marketing Director

1 (641) 774-8824 ext. 101 jamie@mckinleyads.com

Kalie Strife

Kalie Strife

Receptionist

1 (641) 774-8824 ext. 103 kalie@mckinleyads.com

Joey Krutsinger

Joey Krutsinger

Warehouse

1 (641) 774-8824 ext. 110 joey@mckinleyads.com

Stephanie Pfeifer

Stephanie Pfeifer

Production

1 (641) 774-8824 stephanie@mckinleyads.com